Here are some pics of Henry’s nursery, which was completed just weeks before we moved to Arkansas! (More news on the move forthcoming).

Everything in the room has received lots of love and all are hand me downs, consignment finds, or otherwise “used.” I love that we got to re-purpose Aunt Barbara’s dresser and vanity (after Faris dedicated a lot of time painting it), used my friend Annie’s hand me down crib whose linens were made by a good friend of Faris’ family, enjoyed friend friend Mara’s old changing table, bought a consignment glider that my mom re-covered (used to be denim with yellow stars…), and used the guest bed that I bought at a random estate sale I passed while living in Belhaven (the maid was selling the furniture and begged me to take the bed set when all I wanted was the mirror…ended up a very good deal!).

We had a lot of sweet moments in Henry’s first nursery…and a few long nights.  We are so thankful for this precious boy. He is a special gift from God.

Enjoying a quiet moment with his favorite dinosaur

"Oh, hi momma. Want to join us?"

The changing table view

Henry's bed-thanks to Annie for donating and Mrs. D for making the bedding!

Bumper pad and skirt up close

